Site Overlay

November 5 1942

The honor roll dedication scene at speakers’ platform in front of Capitol Theatre on Saturday on occasion of unveiling and dedication of Heroes’ Honor Roll. Shown left to right are V. F. W. color guardsmen, James Smith and Frank Anderson;T. A. Bello, manager of theatre; Garfield Wilkins, master of ceremonies; Burgess C. L. Davies; Assistant District Attorney Bruce Sciotti, speaker; Mrs. Michael Longazel Sr., and color guardsmen John Shaffer and William Sanderson.

Capitol dedication 1942

View of Capitol Theatre Honor Roll taken by Johnstown Democrat photographer immediately after unveiling. Shown left to right are Mrs. Michael Longazel Sr.Thomas A. Bello, Garfield Wilkins, V. F. W. color guards, J. Smith and F. Anderson and Att’y Bruce Sciotti of Johnstown. 

Capitol unveiling
Capitol HonorRoll